PN Bhat Best Paper Awards 2021 here               ISAGB Life Time Achievement Awards here                            ISAGB Fellows  here                       Best Oral Presentations, Best Presentations and Best E-Poster Presentations in ISAGB2021 here    Approved Proceedings of ISAGB General Body meeting held at NBAGR - 17 Dec 2021 is here     

Founding Members of ISAGB

In April 1984, the following distinguished members constituted the Governing Body (Executive committee) of the society:




Dr. P Bhattacharya

Retd. Animal Husbandry Commissioner, Govt. of India

Dr O.N. Singh      

Animal Husbandry Commissioner, Govt. Of India

Dr. P. N. Bhat

Director, CIRG

Dr. R. M. Acharya

Deputy Director General (AS)

Dr. R .N. Desai

Retired Professor of Animal Science UPAU, Pantnagar

Shri R. C. Garg


Dr. (Mrs) Pran P. Bhat


Dr. Prem Narain

Director, IASRI

Dr. Prem Narain

Director, IASRI


ICAR-NBAGR is organising a national conference on Animal Breeding Strategies in the Era of Genomics and Phenomics 17th-18th December, 2021

Call for Abstracts in "National Conference on Animal Breeding Strategies in the Era of Genomics and Phenomics organised at ICAR-NBAGR on 17th-18th December "

Pushkar Nath Bhat Best Paper Award
If you are a member of ISAGB and have a scientific achievement of interest for our audience, please share, we will include it as a news.

ISAGB family is growing, we welcome our new members.

ISAGB is celebrating 38 years of its continued service for promotion of animal science in India.

Where are we ?

Animal Science Division, Room No. 409, ICAR, Krishi Bhavan,
Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi-110001
E-mail us
Copyright © 2021.  ISAGB. All Rigts Reserved